Wonderment!

The tree is down; the ornaments safely boxed, the wrapping paper recycled.  Christmas, it’s a wrap!  Today, on the eve of a New Year … I wonder what’s in store!

Wonder!  To think or speculate curiously … to be filled with admiration, amazement, or awe; marvel …

Wonder Remains

In Foolsgold, Susan Wooldridge writes, “I wonder if asking, inside and out, may well be at the heart of a creative way of being in the world. … The words I wonder seem to open the way for a solution or at least a possibility.

Notice what happens when you begin to quietly ask within and without.  See how your world deepens, and allow what you need and dream to come forth.”

  • I wonder should we attempt the free New Year’s Eve gathering downtown tonight?
  • I wonder what to do with our backyard … I’m so ready to start planting!
  • I wonder about school … how to differentiate more effectively … how to engage the disengaged!
  • I wonder about garage storage … what to do with the boxes that remain from our move!
  • I wonder what outlet for the creativity I feel bottled up inside?
  • I wonder what new person I might meet next week?
  • I wonder about blogging … what to say next?
  • I wonder about the theme of this post.
  • I wonder about this day … the eve of a new year … what does it hold?
  • I wonder how God will show up today, this week, this year?
  • I just wonder …

Margeret Feinberg writes in her new book … Wonderstruck … this challenge … to pray for wonder and to live expectant for how God may choose to answer!  She says,

“The wonder of God is that moment of spiritual awakening that makes us curious to know God more.”

Today, on the eve of a new year, I pray for wonder!

 

This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

