Simple lunches

Time to reflect on a favorite thing this week … no particular math came to mind!  Instead my drive on the speedway, getting to wear jeans, and my simple lunches came to mind!

Simple lunches … I take my lunch everyday.  The lunchroom on our campus is a mile away … or at least it seems like a mile to me!  So I use plastic containers (to cut down on plastic baggies) and fill three of them with favorite foods.  Some of my choices are apples with almond butter; multigrain chips with guacamole; spinach with precooked fajita seasoned beef; crackers with tuna; crackers with jam; chips with hummus.  I splurge on individual sized packages of hummus (Tribe All-Natural Hummus Snacker Pack) and guacamole (Wholly Guacamole 100 cal Snack Pack) – both are great!  Everything else I pull off the shelf or out of the fridge … to dump in a plastic bowl!

And when I don’t have time to pull a lunch together .. Perfectly Simple protein bars by ZonePerfect … are my go – to foods!  I keep them in my desk drawer!

So simple lunches … what do you pack for lunch???

This entry was posted in Math at School, MyFavFriday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

