Equation Dominoes and more!

Next week we begin our study of equations and inequalities.  I made a quick trip to Pinterest and to several blogs to see what others were using.  I found these helpful ideas:

I used the idea for Equation Dominoes to create my own:

We do a lot of cut and match to review … if you create your own, please share!

And then, thanks to Julie, I created a FlySwatter Game Review of Equation Terms!

I’ve learned so much from my blogging friends – Thank YOU!

If you have a great idea for teaching students how to solve equations and inequalities, I’d love to hear about them!

This entry was posted in Made4Math, Math at School and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Equation Dominoes and more!

  1. So useful! I’m starting to plan my equation solving unit in algebra 1 as well and I like those activities. This blog thing is great!

  2. bstockus says:

    I’m with Lea Ann. It’s amazing how much stuff you can find online and then share with others. It makes me wish I had been more “connected” when I was teaching. I would look online for lesson ideas here and there, but I did not realize the potential for collaboration that I’m seeing by reading all the math blogs I have in my reader now.

  3. kristin says:

    I just might use your powerpoint tomorrow! thanks

  4. instillnessthedancing says:

    Yea, Kristin! I hope it goes well for you!

  5. druinok says:

    Things like this is why I love my math blogger friends… what an amazing community!

  6. Pingback: My Favorite Friday – Properties “Game” + More « Hoppe Ninja Math – Teacher Blog

Leave a Reply

